Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Dermaplaning facial

A shortcut to glass skin.

I love getting my face dermaplaned, I always come out of the experience with the smoothest, glowing skin.

Dermaplaning is basically shaving your face and scraping away the dead skin cells that clog pores and contribute to hyperpigmentation. I know there are many videos on social media claiming that it is possible to DIY this facial but I don’t recommend it unless you are a professional. Going to an esthetician or a dermatologist is the safest route to take (hack: check Groupon, Pulsd, or similar platforms to find spas that offer the service for a discount).

I would do this every month if I could afford it. But, I am building up to that cadence now that my skin is in a good enough place for me to get facials again.

Discussion about this podcast

MySkin.Journal
Acne Education Hub
All the resources you need to understand and treat acne.
Authors
Toluwani Olu-Alakija